I’m not fast food!!!

April 18, 2009 at 1:23 am 5 comments

chicken_nuggest_edit1

So there are these quizzes that are on Facebook. And I took one that was called “What kind of Kuwaiti Are You?”, the result I got was the following:

The Chicken Nugget Kuwaiti

Your middle name is badliyat, and you probably know more about London than you do about Kuwait. You can’t read an arabic newspaper, let alone write a sentence. The word “qawa3ed” automatically produces goosebumps all over your body 😉 You studied in private schools, and was always dreaming of living outside of you guessed it…Kuwait. You believe that your very open-minded, and most of the people around you are..just so damn traditional. It’s okay…it gets the best of us 😉
Now I don’t think this describes me very well, but I have to agree that it does to some extent. My question is why are us supposed open minded people or whatever called Chicken Nuggets, I’ve heard the term thrown around before and I don’t get it.
If anything we should be called something a little less junkfoodie, I propose Tenderloin Steak or Yellowtail Sashimi :p
Entry filed under: Hmmmm, Random.

Patek Philippe Crocodile Sneakers

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elieruby  |  April 18, 2009 at 2:11 am

    LOLL @ your last comment, typical MC.

    I don’t know why they chose chicken nugget. The first time I heard it was when I was with my friends, one of them introduced me to someone and she told her I was a chicken nugget. Wana madree shesalfa o kamalt o gelt ee allah, I DO like nuggets. Na6lib??

    It’s a stupid term!

  • 2. MC  |  April 18, 2009 at 3:49 am

    Lol @ ee allah, na6lib, cute :p

  • 3. Patrick Semaan  |  April 18, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Its because you are brown on the outside (Arab) but actually white on the inside (western wannabe or a like).

    A bit racist… 🙂

  • 4. MC  |  April 23, 2009 at 1:24 am

    Ooooh k, now it makes sense. Thanks Patrick 🙂

  • 5. Na9er  |  April 23, 2009 at 9:07 am

    Some of the quizzes on facebook are really silly. Another silly term I’ve head a bunch of times, is “McChicken”. Very silly and immature ;p

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


